My life has been filled with one negative thought after another this past week. If you’ve been reading my blog, you know this. I have struggled to remain positive and find inner peace this week. This morning I posted a blog that had started writing last night. I deleted that post. I don’t think anything productive would’ve come from it. The purpose of my blog is to help others who are struggling. I think everyone reading my blog, including myself, could use some positivity today. 

I made it through a really challenging week without hurting myself! I took time off of work to go to yoga so that I could decrease my anxiety numbers. I was open and vulnerable about my abuse yesterday, and the situation did not at all go the way I had anticipated. But I have learned from it and will continue working through it with my therapist. I also had a really good day today at work – first one since returning in August.

I can’t tell you that those negative thoughts are completely gone, but I can tell you that for the first time in the last 5 days, I’m able to see some of the positive things in my life; I’m able to see the rational thoughts, not just the irrational ones. 

My weekend will look different than typical weekends because I won’t be able to go to yoga due to other things going on. I’m going to practice side crow though or flying splits….something challenging that I can’t do yet. Because you can’t think about killing yourself when you’re doing cool yoga shit 🙂 I’m looking forward to a much-needed therapy session on Monday and a restorative yoga class with reiki. 

Deep breaths. In 5, out 7. 

The worst of this scary, depressive state is over. I got through it. And things are going to get better…I’m going to get better. 

💜

Image from http://protokitty.deviantart.com/journal/Crawling-out-of-my-hole-in-the-ground-218680294

