I did it! 300 fucking days without cutting!

It’s been about 11 years since I’ve gone this many days without cutting. During that time though, I was drinking, drugging, and burning myself.

This is the first time in 14 years that I’ve gone 300 days without using substances or self-injury to numb how I feel.ย 

I want to tell the entire world because I’m so amazed at what I was able to accomplish, but obviously that’s not appropriate, so I’ll just go to work and keep it all to myself.

Getting to day 300 was not easy. There’s no way I would’ve gotten this far without yoga and the help of a really good therapist. The gratitude I’m feeling today is overwhelming.

I don’t know if I’ll ever cut again, but today, I’ve successfully surivived 300 days without it.ย 

300. Like the Spartans. We can all be warriors, even when we’re on the ground ๐Ÿ’œ

