Oh my god my readers probably think I’m depressed all the time. I promise I’m not – I usually have one rough day a week at this point…sometimes it’s a few rough days and then back to normal for a couple weeks. 

So last night I did yoga nidra and slept for 9 straight hours πŸ™ŒπŸ½ Today, I went to the mall with my daughter and one of my good friends to celebrate 1 year of not cutting. I bought myself an Alex and Ani bracelet. I really wanted a tattoo to celebrate my accomplishment, but due to autoimmune diseases, including vitiligo, I’m not able to get one. So, an Alex and Ani Lotus bracelet was the only thing I could really come up with to symbolize my growth in the past year. We also went to Cheesecake Factory πŸ’œ


I get that Cheesecake Factory is not on my diet. But today, I don’t really give a shit. I’m celebrating! A year is seriously nothing short of a miracle πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

