After work today, all I could think about was how excited I was for a much-needed weekend of self-care.

This weekend, self-care looks like:

  1. A hot shower tonight while my husband picked up our daughter from daycare
  2. Being FULLY PRESENT tomorrow while we celebrate my husband’s 40th birthday
  3. Eating cake
  4. Reading my breathing book for yoga teacher training
  5. Painting my nails (I don’t like manicures, but I do like to paint my own nails)
  6. Journaling
  7. Restorative yoga with one of my favorite teachers 

This weekend, I am not going to allow myself to be consumed with work. Instead, I’m going to indulge in the things that I enjoy. I am not going to allow myself to dwell on the negative or get caught up in trauma memories. This weekend, I am going to just enjoy the present moment.

