My day began on a super positive note. I woke up early, got myself and my toddler ready, got to work early, etc. Had I known how bad work was going to be, I would’ve stayed home today. I am rapidly losing patience with my job. 

Tonight, I had a million things to do. All I really wanted to do was go to a yoga class. My toddler was being difficult tonight. My husband was being no help. And I was exhausted with a huge to-do list. By 5pm, my anxiety was easily in the 8-10 range.

I decided not to go to a yoga class. I had too much to do and I don’t particularly love the class that I could attend. Instead, I chose to do 45 minutes of restorative yoga at home. I could’ve stayed in some of my poses forever. It was exactly what I needed to get through the rest of the night safely. 

My love and gratitude for restorative yoga today is probably excessive, but it helped me not cut myself today.

