Look at the clouds.

What do you see?

Right now, in this very moment, as the breeze rustles through the leaves and an airplane passes overhead, in this present moment, I see hope. 

I have been in such a dark place for the last 3+ weeks. But not everything about these last few weeks have been bad. And even though I am struggling with trauma stuff this week, I am reminding  myself that I have been here before – lots of times. Every time I’m in this place, I heal a little deeper and grow a little more. When I come out on the other side, I am usually a little bit softer, wiser, and more peaceful. 

So even though life is hard right now, I am finding hope in the sky this afternoon. Pema Chodron says: You are the sky; everything else is just the weather. Today, the weather is calm and the sky is beautiful. 

