If you’ve been keeping up with my posts, you know that I’ve really been struggling with anxiety and trauma stuff this week. Since my therapist can’t squeeze me in at a time that works with my schedule tomorrow, I decided to go to my favorite restorative yoga class today. My anxiety was beyond overwhelming.

I was pleasantly surprised to see one of my friends from yoga teacher training at yoga! It seriously makes my whole life better when I get to see one of my fellow trainees outside of teacher training weekends. Just their presence provides me with a huge sense of support and relief. 

Yoga was, as usual, fantastic. It was difficult to slow my mind, but, like always, my favorite yoga teacher had all the right things to say to help keep me anchored to my breath. And after 3 sandbags (~35lbs) stacked on top of me, and 75 minutes of mindfulness and meditation, I was feeling better. 

While at one of my jobs today, I ran into another fellow trainee! I didn’t realize that her and I worked for the same company! Again, my whole world is better when I see my YTT friends. 

Tonight, I was struggling with anxiety and frustration again… particularly surrounding my soon-to-be 3 year old. My husband graciously took over the bedtime routine and I went on a 30 minute walk with my dog. During my walk, I called a friend who struggles with some of the same things I struggle with. Reaching out to her helped me reframe my week and feel more confident about my ability to handle the upcoming weekend. 

The universe works in amazing ways. This morning, I was struggling with so much anxiety. My day was filled with so much love and support in the most unexpected ways. It was exactly what I needed. I am grateful for all of my experiences today 💜 

