Today I feel like I have made so much progress. I spent 4 days at my mom’s house, did awesome at my sister’s wedding, and didn’t email my therapist. I’m back at work for a couple days before heading back to my mom’s house for my youngest sister’s graduation. I am not worried about handling it. I know that I will. It will be ok. I will be ok. 

I’ve upped my therapy sessions back to twice a week for now. With all of the family gatherings, yoga teacher training, and a future Thai Yoga Massage session in a couple weeks, I think having that support will be important for me. I saw my therapist today; it was the first time in a week. It’s weird: I missed talking to her and wanted to see her, but I didn’t feel like I needed to see her. I think because I handled my trip to my mom’s so well, and because I didn’t have any trauma stuff really come up this week, I didn’t feel like I needed to see my shrink. 

This past week was a nice change of pace šŸ˜Š I’m looking forward to what the next week holds

