The exhaustion from trauma work, traveling, working too much, financial stress (hello -$3.76 balance), and yoga teacher training is overtaking my body and mind. After tomorrow, I can hopefully find time to just sleep. 

Today I celebrated 550 Days without cutting (actually today was 549, but I wanted to eat cupcakes with my shrink, and since I had therapy today, we celebrated today). I also wrote out the trauma memory that came up in my dreams over the weekend and read it out loud, and I worked in my sandtray. That alone is enough to make me exhausted. 

I feel like I could sleep for days. I am finding it difficult to motivate myself to go back to work for a couple more hours today. Tomorrow I’ll be traveling for work: 6 hours of total driving time and 6 hours of presentation time. I want to just stay in my bed all day. 

I know this too shall pass and I will eventually get rest. Right now though, it’s challenging to put one foot in front of the other. 

