I was on Cloud 9 yesterday following my Thai Massage. My entire body felt so tranquil – a huge change from my norm. I was worried that today would feel the way that it always feels: stressful and chaotic. However, that is not the case.

Some of my regular readers may remember back in October when I wrote a lengthy letter to my dad addressing his role in the occurrence of my traumatic childhood. If not, here’s the post. In that letter, I gave a chunk of the blame to him for the sexual abuse that I endured. In the days following, I literally “felt lighter.” There was a knot that had disappeared from my stomach that had always been there.

I have that same feeling today. It is like Thai Massage literally removed knots of anxiety that were stuck inside of my body. I feel it in my stomach. I literally feel “thinner” or “lighter.” I know this is because the body holds traumatic experiences inside. This lighter feeling is an indication to me that the massage I received yesterday did exactly what I was hoping it would do.

I am so looking forward to another one in the near future. I’ve just got to come up with the money to make it happen. Ugh money is stressful 😦

