I went to a positive psychology workshop today at my favorite yoga studio. While I don’t know that I got as much out of this as I had hoped, there is one thing that really stuck. 

Savor

I have been working on staying with the positives for longer periods of time. It feels like my life is a constant roller coaster of extremes: extremely bad and extremely good. I never really see the in-between. Today we talked briefly about the word “savor.” People who are happy savor each moment, even the little things. 

I have followed through on my goals for 2017 so far and am making good progress on all of them. After today’s workshop, I have decided to add one more to the list. I want to work on savoring the positives, not just sticking with them. I want to truly acknowledge and appreciate them. I want to savor the positives.

