Back in April, I came up with a list of things that would describe me if I were a badass. My goal in April was to find 1% more of my badass self. One of the things on that list was losing weight and exercising. 

If you read my blog, you know that I have struggled with anorexia since I was 14 years old. In high school, I was full blown anorexic. At 5’9″ tall, my lowest weight was 117lbs. I am now 50lbs heavier than I was then. And actually, a month ago, I was 60lbs heavier, weighing in at almost 180lbs ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

To say I was disgusted in myself is an understatement. This past month, I have made some drastic diet changes. I am probably not eating quite enough calories… that’s that eating disordered brain taking over again. However, I have made some positive changes:

  • Cut back carbs by going gluten free
  • Cut back sugar (ice cream twice a week instead of almost daily)
  • Walking more
  • More vinyasa flow yoga classes
  • Running/walking three mornings a week with a lady in my neighborhood

I have lost 10lbs in the past month because of these changes. I also feel better. I would like to see more toning and decrease belly fat, but I keep reminding myself that it is a process. Having an accountability partner those three mornings a week is really helping. I have a hard time getting up early, and we go running at 5:15am! It’s nice to have it done with and out of the way. Plus, I have someone to keep up with, so I actually have to run. 

I am really excited about the healthy changes I am making. I hope I can keep up with them. I feel like I’m really embracing my badassery! 

